Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): htmlParseEntityRef: expecting ';' in Entity, line: 1 in /www/savvior/cms/textonly.php on line 42 Economics & Business Faculty & Staff - text only

Economics & Business Faculty & Staff

Graphical Version

Faculty & Staff

Meet our Faculty!

Ballistreri compressed.jpg


 
Edward J. Balistreri, Associate Professor
Office: EH 111
303.273.2156
ebalistr@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: International and inter-regional trade; energy, resource,
and environmental policy; industrial organization and competition


 

Jared Carbone, Associate Professor
Office: EH 311
303.273.2175
jcarbone@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Environmental economics, computational economics, international trade, public finance.


 
Carol A. Dahl, Research Professor
Office: EH 128
303.273.3921
cadahl@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Energy economics, microeconomics and econometrics applied to energy modeling

Davis_compressed.jpg


 
Graham A. Davis, Professor
Office: EH 325
303.273.3550
gdavis@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Mineral asset valuation, real options, green national income accounting, economic development of mineral-based economies

Eggert 2_compressed.jpg


 

Roderick G. Eggert, Professor, Interim Division Director, Deputy Director of the Critical Materials Institute, and Viola Vestal Coulter Foundation Chair in Mineral Economics
Office: EH 114
303.273.3981
reggert@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Mineral policy, industrial organization of the mineral and energy industries, exploration economics

Tulay Flamand, Assistant Professor
Office: EH 313
303.273.2045
tflamand@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Analytics, enhanced optimization models, decomposition techniques, supply chain management, integer programming
 


 
Michael B. Heeley, Associate Professor
Office: EH 324
303.273.3167
mheeley@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: New venture creation, strategic management, technology and innovation management, applied econometrics and forecasting


 
Scott Houser, Teaching Professor
Office: EH 328
303.273.2045
shouser@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Public finance, regional economics, poverty

Rick Hunt

Rick Hunt, Assistant Professor
Office: EH 310
303.273.3925
rahunt@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Market entry, innovation, entrpreneurship

 


 
Becky Lafrancois, Teaching Associate Professor
Office: EH 110
303.273.2191
blafranc@mines.edu
Areas of Specialization: Energy and environmental economics, public economies, urban economics

Ian Lange, Assistant Professor
Office: EH 329
303.273.2430
ilange@mines.edu
Areas of Specialization: Energy, environmental, and resource economics, applied microeconometrics, behavioral economics


 
Peter Maniloff, Assistant Professor
Office: EH 323
303.273.3481
maniloff@mines.edu
Areas of Specialization: Energy and environmental economics, energy and environmental policy, econometrics


 

Mark B. Mondry, Teaching Associate Professor
Office: EH 319
303.273.2359
mmondry@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Technology entrepreneurship, advanced project management, new product development, business law and ethics


 

Andrew Pederson, Teaching Associate Professor
Office: EH 125
303.273.3426
apederso@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Discounted cash flow analysis of petroleum, mineral, and general investment projects; United States tax law


 
Frank Stermole, Professor Emeritus
stermole@msn.com
Areas of specialization: Economic evaluation methods, discounted cash flow analysis of petroleum, mineral and general non-mineral investment projects

Stermole_compressed.jpg


 
John M. Stermole, Teaching Associate Professor
Office: EH 125
jstermol@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Economic evaluation methods, discounted cash flow analysis


 
John E. Tilton, Research Professor
jtilton@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: International trade, resource and environmental economics, metals market analysis

Walls compressed.jpg


 
Michael R. Walls, Professor
Office: EH 130
303.273.3492
mwalls@mines.edu
Areas of specialization: Decision analysis, corporate risk management, business strategy and planning

STAFF

Kelly Beard

Kelly Beard, Communication Specialist
Office: EH 214
303.273.3452
kbeard@mines.edu                                                                                                          

Summer Jackson

Becca Guillen, Administrative Assistant
Office: EH 312
303.273.3979
rguillen@mines.edu

Kathleen Martin

Kathleen Martin, Program Assistant
Office: EH 315
303.273.3482
kmartin@mines.edu

Font Size