Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Scott Houser

Scott Houser

Department Head and
Teaching Professor
303-384-2045
shouser@mines.edu

Crystal Dobratz

Teaching Associate Professor
Program Director of Engineering & Technology Management  & ETM Online Programs
303-273-3481
cldobratz@mines.edu

Becky Lafrancois

Teaching Professor 
Program Director of Undergraduate Programs  
303-384-2063
blafranc@mines.edu

Ian Lange

Associate Professor
Program Director of Mineral and Energy Economics
303-384-2430
ilange@mines.edu

Faculty

Morgan D. Bazilian

Professor of Public Policy
Director of Payne Institute
303-384-2156
mbazilian@mines.edu

Paul Zink

Tom Brady

Professor of Practice
303-273-3757
thomas.brady@mines.edu

Jared Carbone

Professor
303-384-2175
jcarbone@mines.edu

David N. Culbreth

Professor of Practice
303-273-3492
dculbreth@mines.edu

Roderick G. Eggert

Research Professor
Viola Vestal Coulter Chair in Mineral Economics
Deputy Director of Critical Materials Innovation Hub
303-273-3981
reggert@mines.edu

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
303-384-2359
bgilbert@mines.edu

Qiaohai (Joice) Hu headshot

Qiaohai (Joice) Hu

Associate Professor
303-273-3542
qhu@mines.edu

Sheron Lawson

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3531
sheron.lawson@mines.edu

Patrick Leach

Patrick Leach

Professor of Practice
peleach@mines.edu

Andrew H. Pederson

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3426
apederso@mines.edu

Steven M. Smith

Associate Professor
303-273-3150
ssmith1@mines.edu

Paul Zink

Jeremy Suiter

Teaching Associate Professor
303-384-2001
jeremy.suiter@mines.edu

Paul Zink

Paul Zink

Professor of Practice
pzink@mines.edu

Staff

 

Kathleen Martin

Department Manager
Engineering Hall 315
303-273-3482
kmartin@mines.edu

staff

Denise Vigil

Administrative Assistant
Engineering Hall
303-273-3979
dcvigil@mines.edu

Adjuncts – Fall 2023

 

Leocadio Bravo Barroso – EBGN 201 (Principles of Economics) and EBGN 302 (Intermediate Macroeconomics) barrosobravo@mines.edu

Chris Worley – EBGN 330 (Energy Economics) cworley@mines.edu

 

EMERITIS

Carol A. Dahl

Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
303-273-3921
cadahl@mines.edu

Graham Davis

Professor Emeritus
gdavis@mines.edu

John Tilton

Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
jtilton@mines.edu

Michael R. Walls

Professor Emeritus
303-521-6801
mwalls@mines.edu