Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Roderick G. Eggert

Interim Division Director, Professor & Viola Vestal Coulter Chair in Mineral Economics
303-273-3981
reggert@mines.edu

Michael B. Heeley

Associate Division Director & Associate Professor
303-273-3167
mheeley@mines.edu

Faculty

Morgan Bazilian

Executive Director,
Payne Institute
Research Professor of
Public Policy
303-384-2156
mbazilian@mines.edu

Jared Carbone

Associate Professor
303-384-2175
jcarbone@mines.edu

David N. Culbreth

Professor of Practice
303-273-3492
dculbreth@mines.edu

Carol A. Dahl

Research Professor & Professor Emeritus
303-273-3921
cadahl@mines.edu

Graham Davis

Professor Emeritus
gdavis@mines.edu

Tulay Flamand

Assistant Professor
303-273-3757
tflamand@mines.edu

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
303-384-2359
bgilbert@mines.edu

Scott Houser

Teaching Professor
303-384-2045
shouser@mines.edu

Becky Lafrancois

Teaching Associate Professor
303-384-2191
blafranc@mines.edu

Ian Lange

Assistant Professor
303-384-2430
ilange@mines.edu

Peter Maniloff

Assistant Professor
303-273-3481
maniloff@mines.edu

Andrew H. Pederson

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3426
apederso@mines.edu

Sid Saleh

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3550
shsaleh@mines.edu

Steven M. Smith

Assistant Professor
303-273-3150
ssmith1@mines.edu

John Tilton

Research Professor & University Professor Emeritus
jtilton@mines.edu

Michael R. Walls

Professor Emeritus
303-521-6801
mwalls@mines.edu

Staff

Kathleen Martin

Program Assistant
Engineering Hall 315
303-273-3482
kmartin@mines.edu

Kelly Bruce

Communications Specialist
772-538-3222
kbeard@mines.edu

Heather Southworth

Temporary Administrative Assistant
303-273-3979
hsouthworth@mines.edu

Adjuncts – Spring 2019

Patrick Leach – EBGN 598B (Strategic Decision Making) peleach@mines.edu

Steve Piper – EBGN 302 (Intermediate Macroeconomics) & EBGN 303 (Econometrics) spiper@mines.edu

Jesse Wales – EBGN 425/525 (Business Analytics) jwales@mymail.mines.edu

Chris Worley – EBGN 330 (Energy Economics) cworley@mines.edu

Paul Zink – EBGN 547 (Financial Risk Management) pzink@mines.edu