Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Scott Houser

Scott Houser

Interim Division Director
Teaching Professor
303-384-2045
shouser@mines.edu

Faculty

Morgan D. Bazilian

Professor of Public Policy
Director of Payne Institute
303-384-2156
mbazilian@mines.edu

Jared Carbone

Associate Professor
303-384-2175
jcarbone@mines.edu

David N. Culbreth

Professor of Practice
303-273-3492
dculbreth@mines.edu

Carol A. Dahl

Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
303-273-3921
cadahl@mines.edu

Graham Davis

Professor Emeritus
gdavis@mines.edu

Roderick G. Eggert

Professor
Viola Vestal Coulter Chair in Mineral Economics
Deputy Director of Critical Materials Institute
303-273-3981
reggert@mines.edu

Tulay Flamand

Assistant Professor
303-273-3757
tflamand@mines.edu

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
303-384-2359
bgilbert@mines.edu

Michael B. Heeley

Associate Professor
Director of Engineering and Technology Management Program
303-273-3167
mheeley@mines.edu

Werner Kuhr

Administrative Faculty
Director of The Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation 
303-384-2312
wkuhr@mines.edu

Becky Lafrancois

Teaching Professor
303-384-2191
blafranc@mines.edu

Ian Lange

Associate Professor
Director of Mineral and Energy Economics
303-384-2430
ilange@mines.edu

Peter Maniloff

Assistant Professor
303-273-3481
maniloff@mines.edu

Andrew H. Pederson

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3426
apederso@mines.edu

Sid Saleh

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3550
shsaleh@mines.edu

Steven M. Smith

Assistant Professor
303-273-3150
ssmith1@mines.edu

John Tilton

Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
jtilton@mines.edu

Michael R. Walls

Professor Emeritus
303-521-6801
mwalls@mines.edu

Staff

Kathleen Martin

Program Assistant
Engineering Hall 315
303-273-3482
kmartin@mines.edu

Adjuncts – Fall 2020

Minesh Amin – EBGN 302 (Intermediate Macroeconomics) mineshamin@mines.edu

John Armstrong – EBGN 572 (International Business Strategy) jarmstrong@mines.edu

Terry Braun – EBGN 568 (Advanced Project Analysis) tbraun@srk.com

Patrick Leach – EBGN 562 (Strategic Decision Making) peleach@mines.edu

Patrick O’Reily – EBGN 201 (Principles of Economics) poreily@alumni.mines.edu

John Pfahl – EBGN 568 (Advanced Project Analysis) jpfahl@srk.com

Steve Piper – EBGN 201 (Principles of Economics) spiper@mines.edu

Chris Worley – EBGN 201 (Principles of Economics) cworley@mines.edu

Paul Zink – EBGN 305,540 (Financial Accounting, Accounting and Finance) pzink@mines.edu