Faculty and Staff

Division Director

Roderick G. Eggert

Interim Division Director, Professor & Viola Vestal Coulter Chair in Mineral Economics
303-273-3981
reggert@mines.edu

Michael B. Heeley

Associate Division Director & Associate Professor
303-273-3167
mheeley@mines.edu

Faculty

Jared Carbone

Associate Professor
303-384-2175
jcarbone@mines.edu

Carol A. Dahl

Research Professor & Professor Emeritus
303-273-3921
cadahl@mines.edu

Graham Davis

Professor
303-273-3550
gdavis@mines.edu

Tulay Flamand

Assistant Professor
303-384-2045
tflamand@mines.edu

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
303-384-2359
bgilbert@mines.edu

Scott Houser

Teaching Professor
303-384-2045
shouser@mines.edu

Rick Hunt

Assistant Professor
303-273-3925
rahunt@mines.edu

Becky Lafrancois

Teaching Associate Professor
303-384-2191
blafranc@mines.edu

Ian Lange

Assistant Professor
303-384-2430
ilange@mines.edu

Peter Maniloff

Assistant Professor
303-273-3481
pmaniloff@mines.edu

Andrew H. Pederson

Teaching Associate Professor
303-273-3426
apederso@mines.edu

Steven M. Smith

Assistant Professor
303-273-3150
ssmith1@mines.edu

John Tilton

Research Professor & University Professor Emeritus
303-273-3482
jtilton@mines.edu

Michael R. Walls

Professor
303-273-3150
mwalls@mines.edu

Staff

Kelly Beard

Communications Specialist
Engineering Hall 214
303-273-3452
kbeard@mines.edu

Becca Guillen

Administrative Assistant
Engineering Hall 312
303-273-3979
rguillen@mines.edu

Kathleen Martin

Program Assistant
Engineering Hall 315
303-273-3482
kmartin@mines.edu